#BOMTC Day 79, June 24~Ether 4-7 or Pages 495-500: “Commending Themselves unto the Lord”

24 Jun

Book of Mormon Translation Challenge

#BOMTC Day 79, June 24~Ether 4-7 or Pages 495-500, Commending Themselves Unto the Lord Click on the graphic to study Ether 4-7

As mentioned in yesterday’s post, I have always found the accounts in the book of Ether to be very easy to liken to my life. I find this particularly easy to do with Ether 6:1-12. Before you read what I have written for today, take a few moments to review Ether 6:1-12 and study it with the following perspective in mind: “If I am like a Jaredite vessel traveling toward the promised land of the Celestial Kingdom, then what can I learn from these verses about my journey through life?”

I will simply list a few selections from Ether 6:1-12 below and a brief thought about how I feel it applies to my life. You may want to make a similar list in your scriptures from your own insights:

  • he did put forth the stones into the vessels which were prepared, one in each…

View original post 1,925 more words

Leave a Reply

